Council & Staff

The ALA-TOM RC&D Council covers the following nine Southwest Alabama counties:
Choctaw, Clarke, Conecuh, Dallas, Marengo, Monroe, Perry, Washington, and Wilcox.

Office Location:
ALA-TOM RC&D Council, Inc.

Post Office Box 355
16 West Front Street South
Thomasville, Alabama 36784

Telephone #: 334-636-0120
Fax Number: 334-636-0122

Chairman – Nick Williams, Washington County
Vice Chairman – Charles Holmes, Perry County
Treasurer –  Sharon Shepherd, Choctaw County

Council Members

Choctaw County
Commissioner- C.D. “Budd” Ruffin
Soil & Water – Willie F. Sykes
Member at Large – Sharon Shephard

Clarke County
Commissioner- Jackie Ray Rush   
Soil & Water – Charles M. Rotch
Member at Large – vacant

Conecuh County
Commissioner- Leonard Millender
Soil & Water – Bobby Ballard
Member at Large- Lula Palmer

Dallas County
Commissioner- Johnny Jones
Soil & Water – Kathy Traylor
Member at Large – Charles “Charlie” Kee

Marengo County
Commissioner- John Crawford Jr.
Soil & Water – Andrew Williams
Member at Large – Cindy Neilson

Monroe County
Commissioner- Joe McKissick
Soil & Water – Dan McDainel
Member at Large – Jenny Countryman

Perry County
Commissioner- Brett Harrison
Soil & Water – Charles Holmes
Member at Large – Johnny L. Flowers

Washington County
Commissioner- Joe Abston
Soil & Water – Mark Platt
Member at Large – Nick Williams

Wilcox County
Commissioner- Marion McIntosh
Soil & Water – McDuffie Stallworth
Member at Large – Leslie “Dusty” McDanal

** Voting Board Members are in Bold**

Office Staff

Executive Director – Marie Lowder

Program Manager – Jennifer Chapman

Urban Forester – Jack Rowe